Tired of cooking…


So we got busy over the weekend and ended up eating out a couple times and I feel like it totally tanked my energy and motivation. I especially noticed it last night.

We still have used up lots of our reserves (as shown in pictures above) and have been marking off inventory as we go so we know what we have.

We haven’t bought many groceries at all, except for some fresh veggies, meat, dairy, and snacks but we did eat out more this week than the rest of the month.

All in all, I am happy with our experiment and want to continue it into next month but I do feel tired. Not gonna lie.

Financially, this has been pretty sweet. We have only spent $199 on groceries this month. I spent $90 on eating out. I have learned snacks and eating out are the priciest of all the things! Those $90 are really only 3 meals of eating out. Also of those groceries snacks were like $60 of it. Dang!

Anyway, any tips for yummy snacks that kids will eat and will travel well and can be made with pantry and freezer items? Our family particularly enjoys chips.

Let me know what you think! Déjame saber qué piensas!