Gotta Keep on Keeping On…


So, I totally don’t feel like doing anything productive today or for the last few weeks (ahem months!) I have slipping into binge-watching Netflix and scrolling through Facebook, and my working daily on my writing or other stuff (like exercising) has slipping to the wayside. I keep waiting for inspiration but, as I’m sure you know, sometimes you just have to get out there and do it!

That’s why I’m blogging right now. I looked at my number of blog posts this year. Only 6! Oy vey! I’m going to set up some posts and get back on track for that.

One question for you guys is: What kind of posts would you like to see?

  1. Recipes
  2. Writing stuff
  3. Real food/local things
  4. First-time mom posts
  5. Humorous posts
  6. A mixture of many things

Let me know. That’d be really helpful! Now that I’ve set up some posts and my son is *knock on wood* sleeping through the night again, I shall resume my early morning writing routine! And today counts as the first day. Hurray!

miguelandmepiano1

P.S. I haven’t totally lazed out. Here’s me with my son after I held a piano recital at my home last month.

2 thoughts on “Gotta Keep on Keeping On…

  1. I know how you feel, Allison! Getting back into writing can be tough. But to answer your question, I love anything that makes me laugh.

Let me know what you think! Déjame saber qué piensas!

