Throwback Thursday: Homemade Ethiopian Food


veggies

Oh, man, I saw this pic and immediately had a saliva response! These many veggies and the chicken were later transformed into some awesome Ethiopian food that I made from scratch. I got the recipes online and then cooked them up! The bad thing is that the Ethiopian place in town where I would get the injera (Ethiopian flatbread) is no longer open! Sadness!

I attempted once before to make injera on my own. I believe the title of that blog post is Garcia Kitchen Disaster. It did not go well…(see pics below)

injera2injera

Alas, I don’t have much time these days, with my little 3-mo-old, nor the energy to make a big Ethiopian feast. But…perhaps this weekend…?

ethiopian428

Let me know what you think! Déjame saber qué piensas!

