Getting Ready for NaNoWriMo


2013-Winner-Facebook-Profile

This will be my third year doing National Novel Writing Month (a.k.a. NaNoWriMo), where I shall attempt to write a 50,000-word novel in the month of November! So far, so good. I got two novels out of it that are now edited and being submitted to agents and editors.

I’m excited because I have an idea for another Latino book. Two weeks ago it was a vague germ of an idea…then I thought of some possible main characters…and now I have thought of a few really cool scenes and a very, very general notion of how the story will go.

I’m going to “pants” this novel (like not plan…go by the seat of my pants) but it’s good to think ahead a little! 🙂

Also, I need to do some research because I am also now the Municipal Liaison for the Shenandoah Valley area of Virginia for NaNoWriMo, so, like, I’m in charge and stuff. hehe. I must read over the emails and figure out how to get other writers in my area super-psyched about NaNo!

So, if you’re intrigued, check out the main website and find the NaNo in your area. It’s all over the world! Join the thousands (millions?) of people writing in November this year and try your hat at writing! It’s not as hard as it sounds!

Let me know what you think! Déjame saber qué piensas!

