Flash! Friday–Vol 2 – 32


Flash! Friday–Vol 2 – 32.

Finding Balance

By: Allison K. Garcia

159 words

Balance has never been my strong suit. A few weeks of gymnastics was all my mother needed to realize that I was meant for more intellectual activities.

As a child the only type of balance I practiced was walking on the curbs on the way to school. Never very long before I fell over. But, it was just a little game. An unnecessary passer of time.

Now I find a whole other type of balance is required for adulthood, a balance I have yet to achieve.

Somehow I need to balance my love life with my social life with my work life while having time to myself and getting fit and cleaning house and cooking and paying bills and doing errands and keeping appointments and the list is never-ending.

It’s enough to drive a person crazy.

In the end, I feel like a little girl again, hair disheveled, arms heavy, legs shaking, red-faced, clumsily falling off the balance beam.

Let me know what you think! Déjame saber qué piensas!

