Pre-Blizzard Panic


Six inches, twelve inches, eighteen inches, twenty inches! The amount of snow we’re supposed to get rises with each conversation I have with people. There is snow in the air mixed with a pre-storm panic. What if we lose electricity? We have to stock up on cans of food and water and bread and batteries…

Even my drive home felt panicky. People were rushing around. Places looked emptier than normal. There was a strange aura of anxiety surrounding my car. I’m not worried about snow but I could even feel it reaching me. There have even been more crises in the last few days. Is it a full moon and a blizzard?

Something odd is afoot. A panic. Even my dog is acting a bit crazy.

But, then again…perhaps it is just an everyday snowstorm in the Shenandoah Valley.

DSCN3838

One thought on “Pre-Blizzard Panic

Let me know what you think! Déjame saber qué piensas!

