Getting Back to Cooking…


So, while we were in my Mexico, I only cooked like three times, and since I’ve been back, I haven’t done much better, but this weekend, I pulled myself up by my bootstraps and got to cooking again!

I really want to eat only, only, only real food, because I know it is the healthiest for me. It is so delicious and not really that hard to do, but it takes thinking and planning. Ay, there’s the rub.

What I’ve done in the past is write up a little menu for each week, but that really only lasted a week, because it took like an hour to make the menu (I may be a perfectionist sometimes).

I think that this time I will publicly profess my goal to eat real food this month, as often as I can! I currently have chicken soup, pozole, blueberry scones, and egg bake in the fridge (all homemade). My plans are to make chiles rellenos (or chile relleno pie, I just invented this) and beef stew later in the week.

I shall update you on Friday and let you know how it went! Wish me luck!

Image

2 thoughts on “Getting Back to Cooking…

Let me know what you think! Déjame saber qué piensas!

