Writing a Novel in a Month


Last year my new writing friends told me about National Novel Writing Month (a.k.a. NaNoWriMo). I learned about it the end of October and it starts every November 1st. Luckily I already had an idea! I signed up and found my local chapter, went to some local write-ins and found amazing people, and now have wonderful writing friends and more support than I had ever dreamed of! Seriously, it was the beginning of something amazing.

Well, it’s that time of year again, and I’ve got another story idea, and I’m ready to start a new book and write it in a month. That means early hours (haha, I’m always up early, but this means thinking at early hours) and a slight case of carpal tunnel. But more than that, it means feeling accomplished, hanging out with friends, and writing a frickin’ novel in a month!

So, I tell you, dear readers! If you are someone who says, “I’ve always wanted to write a novel”, this could be the time! November is upon us!

Check out more info about NaNoWriMo at their site!

Also, if you live in the Shenandoah Valley, here is our Facebook page.

Don’t give up on a dream, join in and be amazing with us! 😀

Image

One thought on “Writing a Novel in a Month

  1. With havin so much content and articles do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright viloation? My blog has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my agreement. Do you know any techniques to help prevent content from being ripped off? I’d truly appreciate it.

Let me know what you think! Déjame saber qué piensas!

