Productivity Surge!


Lately I have been feeling mildly lazy. I haven’t visited the gym much this week. I haven’t cooked as much as I would have liked. I haven’t been working on much writing or my blog or even playing music much.

But, today, inspired by watching my best friend beginning to realize one of her life-long dreams last night and having a good conversation with the Man upstairs on the ride home, I pulled myself up by my bootstraps and actually did some work this morning!

I started small by printing out my lesson plans for a Spanish class I am teaching out of my home.

Next I brushed the cobwebs off my novel and submitted a couple chapters to a critiquing loop, so I could begin to prepare it for the ACFW conference I will be attending in September!

Then, I looked over all the information for said conference, picked out which editor and agent appointments I wanted (lengthy process…took a couple hours), and actually signed myself up for the conference! Woot!

Then I got the hotel booked for the conference and put a message out to fellow ACFW writers to get a roommate/carpooler for the conference!

Then I looked up dates and costs for our upcoming trip to Mexico for my hubby’s nephew’s wedding.

Phew! I am feeling inspired. Side note, this began around 6:30am. I could have watched approximately 8 episodes of “Arrested Development” but am very glad I made all this happen!

I now have a half an hour before I get ready for church…so I will think over my options and ponder my next step. It feels very good to be torn from the brink of total slothdome and thrown into the depths of productivity.

Hope this adds a bit of inspiration to your dad. Si se puede! Yes, you can!

sisepuede

Let me know what you think! Déjame saber qué piensas!

