Breathing a Sigh of Relief…


Image

Okay, so I’m not gonna lie. I took a little break after the weight loss competition ended (lost a little over 6 lbs and 4% body fat, by the way, not to mention some inches – woot!). During said break, I may or may not have eaten Wendy’s and a poopload of chocolate… And I didn’t go to the gym for almost a week and a half.

I felt so super stressed and needed a break. I had been going to the gym almost every day (usually not Wednesdays or Sundays) and often would go at 5am and then again in the evening for a class (usually Zumba with the awesome Melissa!) or personal training (with Stephanie, who rocks!). I was hitting the gym about seven to ten times per week for about 10 weeks straight. So, a break was warranted. But, I probably should have been better with my food intake.

Long story short. I was pretty nervous/on the verge of tears when I went in for my personal training today. I wanted to tell her, “Don’t even weigh me.” I even wanted to cancel, but I decided to suck it up and go.

With trepidation, I stepped onto the scale, holding my breath as the numbers surfaced. Then I breathed a sigh of relief. I stayed the same! I didn’t lose any weight or gain any body fat! Yay! I was so happy, I almost cried. Instead I talked incessantly (not so uncommon for me) in my personal training, laughing and enjoying the workout (except for the wall squats…I never enjoy wall squats).

The old Allison might think. Well, I guess I could do this all the time. Eat anything I want and not go to the gym. But, I know how much better I feel when I exercise, and I want to lose more weight. So, wish me luck, say a prayer, send positive thoughts. I’m going back to the gym!

One thought on “Breathing a Sigh of Relief…

  1. I almost never create comments, however i did a few searching and wound up here Hood Talk. And I actually do have 2 questions for you if you usually do not mind. Could it be only me or does it look like some of the responses come across as if they are coming from brain dead people? And, if you are writing on adtiaiondl places, I would like to follow anything new you have to post. Would you list of the complete urls of your public pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

Let me know what you think! Déjame saber qué piensas!

