Hurricane Sandy Causes Garcia Household to Consider Turning on Heat…


I want to start out by saying that I hope everyone’s safe and okay and that I want to urge people to pray for those affected by the hurricane/blizzard craziness that’s been happening. It sounds like the storm was really bad in New Jersey, the power’s out in lots of places, and in and around the town where I grew up (Pattenburg, NJ!) there was a lot of damage. Pray for everyone who has been affected by this “Frankenstorm”.

Well, it’s the 30th of October, and I’m thankful that Hurricane Sandy has not done any damage around where I am, but it has brought lots of cold air my way. Currently it’s about 40 degrees outside, snowing, and about 57 inside the house. I’m hoping to hold out til November 1st, but it’s getting a little nippy in here. I may have to turn on the heat soon, but not this morning! I’m going to get showered and dressed and ready for work (where they do have the heat on). To all those other people holding out on turning on the heat, stand strong! And, seriously, for those who have had actual problems from the hurricane, be safe!

Here’s the craziest hurricane picture I’ve seen so far today…

ImageIt

 

One thought on “Hurricane Sandy Causes Garcia Household to Consider Turning on Heat…

Let me know what you think! Déjame saber qué piensas!

